Live Stream Concert


Live-Streaming Konzert



Stream available to watch until 25.08.2021
IDAGIO’s Global Concert Hall
George Enescu  Chamber Symphony  for twelve instruments op. 33 (1954)
Agata Zubel  Violin Concerto (2014) 
Swiss premiere
Oscar Bianchi  Anahata Concerto (2008) 
Swiss premiere
Dmitri Kourliandski  possible places 2 (deformation of waiting in anticipation of non-return)  for double bell trombone, looper and 15 musicians without conductor (2020)
Commissioned by the CNZ, world premiere

Stream available to watch until 25 August 2021


The genre of the concerto arouses certain expectations: You probably have the idea in your mind of a highly virtuosic soloist standing in front of the orchestra and demonstrating his or her breathtaking skills. If you are familiar with the history of the instrumental concerto, you may also think of a formal model. In its forth streaming concert in the Global Concert Hall, the CNZ and the soloists from the ranks of the ensemble will fulfill these expectations as well as break them.

Whether as a heroic protagonist or as the first among equals, soloists can take on very different roles. As diverse as their function may be, they are always a source of inspiration for the group accompanying them.

While Agata Zubel's Violin Concerto is subject to a tense relationship between the struggling individual (soloist Mateusz Szczepkowski) and the two-part group, the Russian composer Dmitri Kourliandski splits the ensemble into 15 individuals, thus leading to a much more open relationship between the soloist (Stephen Menotti) and the musicians surrounding him at different places. Oscar Bianchi's "Anahata Concerto" exudes a joie de vivre that testifies to how much the composer has rid himself of any automatisms of composing, striving for spontaneity and emotion. Finally, the opening work by George Enescu testifies to the composer's ability to meld highly disparate elements into an organic, distinctive narrative that is full of echoes of what culturally surrounded the polyglot Romanian. Enescu is said to have dictated the last bars of his Chamber Symphony – the synthesis of a rich artistic life – to a friend in his tiny Paris flat shortly before his death.

Covid-19 Info

Unser nächstes Konzert findet am 25. Juni 2021 um 20 Uhr Uhr in der IDAGIO Global Concert Hall statt. Auf dem Programm stehen Werke von Agata Zubel, Georges Enescu, Dmitri Kourliandski und Oscar Bianchi. Die musikalische Leitung übernimmt Tito Ceccherini.

Wir freuen uns, Sie in der kommenden Saison wieder im Konzertsaal begrüssen zu dürfen und wünschen Ihnen bis dahin viel Kraft und Zuversicht! Bleiben Sie gesund!

Ihr Collegium Novum Zürich